"The mission of the Hazen Public School is to teach students to become lifelong learners by providing educational opportunities in a safe and caring environment."

Contact Information

520 1st Ave NE
PO Box 487
Hazen, ND 58545

High School 701.748.2345
Mr. Ken Miller – Superintendent
Mr. Monty Mayer – Principal
Mr. Randy Johnson – Activities Director
Mrs. Donna Sorensen – Technology Coordinator

Junior High 701.748.6649
Mr. Ed Boger – Principal

Elementary 701.748.6120
Mr. Trevor Sinclair – Principal

Discrimination Policy

Buildings and Grounds


Click the link below to learn more about our new staff! Thanks to Mr. Harvey’s Video Production Class for these awesome videos!

New Staff Videos

Bullying Policy Forms

To report incidents of bullying click on the appropriate form below.

Student Bullying Form Staff Bullying Form Bullying Policy






Hazen Elementary School Registration

Hazen Elementary School registration will take place on Tuesday, August 2, from 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM. If your children attended Hazen Elementary last year, you will receive a registration packet in the mail for him/her.  All forms should be filled out completely and brought to the elementary office on August 2. If you have children who are new to Hazen Elementary, please contact Marianne at 748-6120 for a registration packet to be mailed to you or stop at the school on registration day.

Hazen JH & High School Registration

August 16 starting a 4PM – freshmen registration.  Letters will be sent out with registration times.
August 17 8AM – 3:30PM – 7-8 registration in the middle school & 10-12 registration in the high school.




Everyday Evidence of Hazen School District Successes